PLEATED

picsart_01-24-08-32-46

Pleats first returned to the world’s runways in S/S 2014, previously associated with your gran’s thick skirts or school girl uniforms, this trend has trickled down from the runway to main stream fashion.

OUT WITH THE OLD, IN WITH THE NEW

downloadfile-1

The world’s hottest designers like Michael Kors, Hermes, and Ellie Saab, to name just a few, show us how they made this classic look , trendy, young and fresh!

Celeb Style on and off the Red Carpet

Our favourite celebs show us how to take it from the ramp to the street ; with sneakers like Miss Badgal Ri-ri, with a pair of brightly coloured heels like Queen B, or chic and sophisticated like Mrs Beckham.

downloadfile

Pleats made their way onto the red carpet too! Seen in this metallic dress worn by Zoe Saldana, and by Africa’s fave actress Lupita.

TRYING THE TREND

I went for a monochromatic look this time, in head-to-toe pastel pink and completing the look with a rose gold shoe. Instead of going with a pleated skirt, I opted for these INCREDIBLY comfortable high waisted pants – I’m obsessed with them! Normally I’m not one for flats (because I’m so petite I love the height my heels give me) but for this cool casual look the shoes were perfect.

_mg_9947
Sunglasses, Bodysuit and Pleated Trousers by @ParoozFashions, Shoes by Dolce Vita

 

Fresh dewy skin, and a pink pout completed the look. I accecorised with these pink mirror sunnies (which are totally on trend), and they complimented the shoes perfectly.

All in all this look is fresh young and fun, and one of my fave looks so far this year.

_mg_9914
Photographer @mr_ctphotography

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog! I hope you liked it, and I’d LOVE to see how you rock this trend so please feel free to reach out on any of my social media platforms to share your looks –  Twitter  Instagram or Facebook💋

Stay Blessed

xxx

PLEATED

One thought on “PLEATED

Leave a Reply

